robpatozz

Welcome to the educational rEVOLution…and the youtube Boycott

In Political Activism, Uncategorized on December 20, 2008 at 3:08 am

I am a man on a mission, part of the educational rEVOLution. I have devoted my life to the cause of freedom. Everyday I try to wake upWake Up America! as many people as I can. Taking it to the web, the phone, the streets. I blog, I email, I chat, talk, vlog, drive my family crazy. I stop only when my body and brain will go no more. In the spirit of Thomas Paine, I am a pamphleteer.

Today I felt stifled, silenced, handcuffed so I branched out. In an effort to spread my reach across the cyberworld, I started this blog. I have been tormented with the frustration of (and temptation to violate) the youtube boycott. Several fellow users in the youtube community, as a result of too much censorship, put the call out for this boycott. Out of respect, and solidarity with my cyber-patriot friends, I have participated in this protest. For the frequent youtube user and publisher of videos, the new changes in youtube policy (algorithmic censorship) are unacceptable. These policy changes coupled with what appears to be blatant view count and comment manipulation/censorship has gone too far, the proverbial straw that broke the vlogger’s back.

Sooooo, here I am, wordpress. Not so bad in here, just a little quiet. I also joined vodpod, revver, liveleak, and dailymotion to name a few today…Oh, I forgot to mention that the boycott includes google, youtube’s parent company and corporate CFR member. In an additional show of support I suspended my google adwords pay-per-click ad campaigns for my biz. Time to drum up business the old fashion way.

If you are a believer in personal liberty, a supporter and defender of the Constitution, Bill of Rights, and Declaration of Independence, then join us. Spread the word and participate in the boycott. Change your home page, search engine, etc… Take a stand, join the rEVOLution!

In pursuit of liberty, for my children and yours,

robpatozz

Leave a Reply

