robpatozz

The educational rEVOLution, what it means to me…

In Uncategorized on December 24, 2008 at 4:37 am

There is a lot of information available “out there”, most of it biased. It is up to us to understand the motivation behind the message and the reason for the bias. As a seeker of truth, I gravitate towards information and sources of news, historical fact, etc..whose bias or motivation is support of the law of the land (the Declaration of Indeendence the Constitution, and the Bill of Rights) and the cause of individual liberty. I generall support the teachings of our forefathers, the shapers of the documents that founded this great nation, the republic (NOT A DEMOCRACY) of these United States.

I am always reaching out to people that I meet. I, like they (I think), quickly assess them at the initial moment when we meet. I believe that is human nature. I try not to let my personal prejudices or preconceived notions, enter into, or steer my thoughts. I try not to judge. What I do, is attempt to discern if there is an opening, a chance, that they may be receptive to my message. Sometimes the meeting or chance encounter may only last a few seconds, sometimes a few minutes, sometimes much longer. However long it may be, I use that encounter if I sense an opening, to share the “truth”. If I sense the opening I (always armed with pamphlets and cards printed with great websites) pounce, figuratively speaking. Sometimes after asking a few leading questions, sometimes right away, I let them know that we are in the midst of a revolution, an educational revolution. And, it is my duty to share the information with as many people as I can…

You see, the educational rEVOLution, this rEVOLution as it has been explained to me, is really about love. Love of life, love of family, love of God, love of freedom, love of your fellow man. It is our opportunity to reach out and educate each other, together seek the truth, accept our differences, right the wrongs of our society, uphold the rule of law, and restore the republic.

100_1942

Leave a Reply

