robpatozz

I am not a “progressive”…

In Uncategorized on January 22, 2009 at 7:51 pm

We, as a nation, are traveling down a precarious road. Many of us, against our will. We have been kidnapped and taken hostage. Many, are willing participants, along for the ride as though on a tour bus that merely took a wrong turn. They believe that although we took a wrong turn, we are heading in the right direction now.  We’ll be back on track in just a little bit, a couple of turns up ahead…What they fail to realize, acknowledge, or simply face, is that the bus has been hijacked. And the hijackers, although many got off at the last stop, are still at the wheel. That brings us to another interesting contingent of passengers. They, like the first group of passengers, know that the bus has been hijacked. However, they are reluctant or unwilling to face the fact that the criminals that they accuse of hijacking the bus and taking us on a wild, unwieldy, and unconstitutional ride, are still in control. In their mind’s eye, the guy driving the bus, and the nice staff are on our side. A regular Ralph Kramden, if you will. Together, we will try those hijackers, and  justice will be served. Why they can’t see who the driver really is, is beyond me. It defies all logic, all sense of true historical counts.

I think to myself, maybe they are just blind? Or if they can see, maybe they can’t read? Maybe they have their own demons, addictions, and vices that keep them so distracted and unaware, that they will take anything they hear and see on the “Plug in Drug” as fact? I don’t know. What I do know is that the course was charted so very long ago, and now we must do whatever is necessary to find our way “home”…

Glenn Beck & Company on What it means to be a Progressive:


  1. A democratic election is a mere detail ignored by your sycophantic conspiracy theory … no wonder people call you fascist …

  2. First, thank you for reading and commenting. Second, what is my “sycophantic conspiracy theory”? And who are the “people” calling me a “fascist”? Maybe you have me confused with someone else?

  3. Asked him knowingly …

  4. You’re right … I confused things a bit … and I’m very sorry for the hostile remarks … could you please delete my comments, including this one … and I’m awfully sorry for my hostility …

Leave a Reply

